Thirty schools achieve “School of Excellence” designation

Jan. 12, 2022 – Team Duval is recognizing 30 schools across the district for achieving a “School of Excellence” designation in the 2020-21 school year.

“School of Excellence” status is awarded by the Florida State Board of Education and honors schools that rank in the 80th percentile for school grade calculations for at least two of three consecutive years.

During January’s board meeting, principals from the awarded schools were honored by Board members and Superintendent Dr. Diana Greene and gifted with banners to showcase at their school.  Full list is below.

2020-21 Schools of Excellence

Alimacani Elementary

Atlantic Beach Elementary

Bartram Springs Elementary

Biscayne Elementary

Chets Creek Elementary

Chimney Lakes Elementary

Darnell-Cookman School of the Medical Arts

Dinsmore Elementary

Douglas Anderson School of the Arts

Fishweir Elementary

Fletcher Middles School

Hendricks Avenue Elementary

Hogan-Spring Glen Elementary

J. Allen Axson Montessori

James Weldon Johnson College Preparatory

Jacksonville Beach Elementary

John Stockton Elementary

Julia Landon College Preparatory

Kernan Trail Elementary

LaVilla School of the Arts

Mandarin Oaks Elementary

Neptune Beach Elementary

New Berlin Elementary

Paxon School for Advanced Studies

Sabal Palm Elementary School

San Pablo Elementary School

Sandalwood High School

Seabreeze Elementary School

Springfield Middle School

Stanton College Preparatory

Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy
Admin Login