33 Team Duval seniors named 2023 National Merit Semifinalists

Sept. 19, 2022 – Congratulations to the 33 Team Duval seniors who have been named Semifinalists in the 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Representing Douglas Anderson, Fletcher, Paxon, Stanton, and Wolfson high schools, these academically talented students are among 16,000 semifinalists who will compete for about 7,250 scholarships worth more than $28 million dollars.  

The students represent some of the highest scorers on the 2021 Preliminary SAT/ National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test in the state. The test serves as an initial screen of program entrants.

The Finalist stage is the next round in the competition. To become a finalist, the students must submit an application detailing information about their academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards.

Finalists will be notified in February 2023, with the winners of the scholarships to be announced beginning in April 2023.

Congratulations to all the students.  The list of semifinalists is below:

Chakour, Maurice

Andrews, Zachary G.
Byrd, Patrick H.
Marrs, Matthew L.
Tucker, Grant W.

Thomas, Tony J.

Alex, Melin C.
Alsaghir, Rayan Y.
Chen, Fangze
Chua, Maxine G.
Coulanges, Elijah
De Guzman, Antonio
Dreibelbis, Megan C.
Gattupalli, Param V.
Gupta, Amit
Huang, Stanley Y.
Kim, Mary
Lee, Madeline F.
Lora, Sofia V.
Madem, Nihitha
McCoy, Katherine A.
Mummareddy, Aneesha
Patel, Snehi
Pritchard, Emily A.
Radhakrishnan, Prithvi
Ratchev, Dante C.
Tran, Jason N.
Wheeler, Anna K.
Yarragunta, Abhinav
Yarrapatni, Siri

Caccam, Charlotte H.
Day, Cameron J.
Scharer, Campbell M.

Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy
Admin Login