27 Duval County Public Schools students are named 2024 National Merit Scholars

Oct. 4, 2023 – Congratulations to the 27 Duval County Public Schools seniors who have been named Semifinalists in the 2024 National Merit Scholarship Program.

These talented students – representing Atlantic Coast, Douglas Anderson, Mandarin, Paxon, Stanton, and Wolfson high schools – will now have the opportunity to compete for 7,140 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $28 million.

These students are among more than 16,000 semifinalists selected from over 1.3 million high school students who entered the scholarship program by taking the 2022 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.  The test serves as an initial screening of program entrants. 

The Finalist stage is the next phase in the competition. To become a finalist, the students must submit an application detailing information about their academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards.

Finalists will be notified in February 2024, and the winners of the scholarships will be announced beginning in April 2024.   

Congratulations to all of the students.  The list of Team Duval Semifinalists is below:

Baysore, Zachary E.

Karch, Nolan

Pavlicek, Emma C.
Renne, Luke C.

Wondracek, Benjamin

Anderson, Virginia
Ayoub, Yousef F.
Bandaru, Siddharth
Beutel, Matthew L.
Byers, James D.
Chatrathi, Thulya S.
Chau, Nathan D.
Diedrich, Jacob S.
Gude, Anish
Howland, Bennett
Joiner, Zachary W.
Larson, Zoey M.
Loh, Jonathan D.
Mudiganti, Rishi
Pacanins, Samantha
Perikala, Spoorthi
Pettus, Gabriella L.
Rezaei, Niek A.
Yerramilli, Sidharth

Brandler, Thomas D.
Freeman, Jacob S.
Waller, William C.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.

Accessibility Statement | Privacy Policy
Admin Login